a wealth of opportunity


Thank you for your interest in volunteering for the 2016 Ceduna Oysterfest.


Thank you for your interest in volunteering for the 2016 Ceduna Oysterfest. If you are interested in assisting with the Ceduna Oysterfest  in any way, we encourage you to complete and submit a Volunteer Registration Form, or contact the Event Co-ordinator via council@ceduna.sa.gov.au or ph 08 8625 3407.

The Oysterfest requires volunteers to assist in many ways over the Oysterfest weekend, including: selling raffle tickets, undertaking surveys & counts, running competitions, selling merchandise, customer service & information roles. We also have a variety of tasks during the site set-up and pull-down phases, and welcome volunteers from the community.

All volunteers are taken through a WHS and Worksite Induction prior to commencing any voluntary tasks for the Ceduna Oysterfest.

Oysterfest Committee 2016

Members of the Oysterfest 2016 Committee are as follows;

Committee Chairperson – Michele Jacobsen
Event Co-ordinator – Annette Plane
Key Performance Co-ordinator – Dakota Nicholls
Stalls & Exhibitors Co-ordinator – Michele Jacobsen
Community Representative – Leeroy Bilney
Oyster Grower Representative – Janet Gregor
CBTA Representative – Kath Piatnicki
Ceduna Community Hotel Representative – Rod Hillas
Council Representative – Marls Shipard
Arts Officer / Consultant – Jayne Holland

The Oysterfest Committee meet monthly with the following schedule:

April 5th 2016            10:00am
May 3rd 2016               7:30pm
June 7th 2016             10:00am  (expected to change to May 31st 10am)
July 5th 2016                7:30pm
August 2nd 2016         10:00am
August 23rd 2016         7:30pm
September 6th 2016    10:00am
September 20th 2016    7:30pm


Non-committee members wishing to attend an Oysterfest Committee meeting are encouraged to do so, but will be considered observers only. If you wish to join the committee, a nomination form must be completed and submitted at least 2 weeks prior to the next scheduled meeting. No Nomination is necessarily accepted.

District Council of Ceduna
44 O'Loughlin Terrace
(PO Box 175) Ceduna SA 5690
Contact Us
Tel: (08) 8625 3407
Available 24/7
Fax: (08) 8625 3435
Tel: 08 8625 3407 Available 24/7